Nepean Sailing Club 2008 Race Results for Awards

(For individual "keeper" awards – list for trophies inscriptions to follow)

NSC 2008 Women's PHRF - Series I 1st - Woodjchuk 2nd - Thumper 3rd - Azura

NSC 2008 Women's PHRF - Series II 1st - Woodjchuk 2nd – Makai 3rd – Thumper

NSC 2008 PHRF Spring Series Div I 1st - Wizz 2nd - Andiamo 3rd – Panache

NSC 2008 PHRF Spring Series Div II 1st – Blue Zulu 2nd – Blue Streak 3rd - Windscott

2008
PHRF Spring Series Div III
1st - NSC Beagle
2nd - Snoekie
3rd - Roxsan

NSC

NSC 2008 PHRF Summer Series Div I 1st - Wizz 2nd - Tactic 3rd - Panache

PHRF Summer Series Div II

1st - Blue Zulu 2nd - Windscot 3rd – Blue Streak

> NSC 2008

PHRF Summer Series Div III

1st - Roxsan 2nd - NSC Beagle 3rd - Rushlight

NSC 2008 PHRF Fall Series Div I 1st - Wizz 2nd – Panache 3rd – Viper 640

> NSC 2008

PHRF Fall Series Div II

1st - Blue Zulu 2nd – Blue Streak 3rd - Windscot

NSC 2008 PHRF Fall Series Div III 1st – Snoekie 2nd – NSC Beagle 3rd – Deuce Coupe

> NSC 2008

Dinghy Spring Series

1st – Waverate III – Matt Hobbs 2nd – Mookie Man – Jim & Rorry Martin 3rd – Albacore 6210 Bibhas Bhattacharya

> NSC 2008 Dinghy Summer Series

1st – Waverate III – Matt Hobbs 2nd – Mookie Man – Jim & Rorry Martin 3rd – Iona – Dominic Goodwill

NSC 2008

Dinghy Fall Series

1st – Risky Business - Kevin O'Rourke 2nd – Waverate III – Matt Hobbs 3rd – Iona – Dominic Goodwill

> NSC 2008

505 Spring Series

1st – Lead Poison – Brent Beninger 2nd – Fat Slags – Dave Bradly & Kathryn Underhill 3rd – MWP – Steve Adolph & Matt Davidge

NSC 2008

505 Summer Series

1st – Toast – Brent Beninger 2nd – Pot of Gold – Marg Hurley 3rd – Toil & Trouble – John Bryant & Ron Hughes

> NSC 2008 505 Fall Series

1st – Toil & Trouble – John Bryant & Ron Hughes 2nd – 8600 – Marie Gendron & Steve Quick 3rd – Toast – Brent Beninger

> NSC 2008

Cat Spring Series

1st – Succubus - Josh Rousseau 2nd – Jellicle - John Walker 3rd – Tornado 248 – Paul Pearl

> NSC 2008

Cat Summer Series

1st – Succubus – Josh Rousseau 2nd – Tornado 248 - Paul Pearl 3rd – Jellicle – John Walker

Cat Fall Series

1st – Jellicle – John Walker 2nd – Succubus – Josh Rousseau 3rd – Tornado 248 - Paul Pearl

> NSC 2008

Skiffs Spring Series

1st - Knee Trembler - Sorta & Gary the Gyno 2nd - Buffy - MoneyPenny & Cody Robichaud 3rd - Balance of Power - PornStar & Blower

NSC 2008

Skiffs Summer Series

1st - Balance of Power - PornStar & Blower 2nd - Knee Trembler - Sorta & Gary the Gyno 3rd - Buffy - MoneyPenny & Cody Robichaud

> NSC 2008 Skiffs Fall Series

1st - Knee Trembler - Sorta & Gary the Gyno 2nd - Balance of Power - PornStar & Blower 3rd - Bliss - Doug II & John

> NSC 2008 JAM Spring Series Div A 1st - Panache 2nd – Flip Flop 3rd – Rum Runner

NSC 2008 JAM Spring Series Div B 1st - Rushlight 2nd – Trivial Pursuit 3rd – Augusta Blow

JAM Spring Series Div C 1st – Blue Mist 2nd – Aaron Wong-Sing 3rd – AWAY!

> NSC 2008

JAM Summer Series Div A

1st - Panache 2nd – Rum Runner

3rd – Rainy Day Woman

NSC 2008

JAM Summer Series Div B

1st - Manatee

2nd - Genesis

3rd - Trivial Pursuit

NSC 2008

JAM Summer Series Div C

1st – Blue Mist 2nd - Highlander

3rd – Away!

NSC 2008

JAM Fall Series Div A

1st - Panache

2nd - Obsession

3rd - Tabasco

NSC

2008

JAM Fall Series Div B

1st - Genesis

2nd - Rushlight

3rd - Pretender

NSC 2008

JAM Fall Series Div C

1st - Blue Mist

2nd - Highlander

3rd - Latvis

C&C 27 Spring Series

1st – Blue Zulu 2nd – Makai 3rd - Windscot

> NSC 2008

C&C 27 Spring Series WHITE SAIL

1st - Velero 2nd - Legacy 3rd - Carvalla

NSC 2008 K25/J24 Spring Series 1st - Wave 2nd – Blue Streak 3rd – Woodjchuk

NSC 2008 Ultimate 20 Spring Series 1st - Tactic 2nd – Broken Bones 3rd – Low Rider

NSC 2008 Mirage 24 Spring Series 1st - Azura 2nd - Pachebel 3rd - Clockwork

NSC 2008 Tanzer 22 Spring Series 1st - NSC Beagle 2nd - Thriller 3rd - Kananaskis

Shark Spring Series

1st - Shark Poop

2nd - Wobbly Pop

3rd – Six Pack (OSS)

NSC

2008

C&C 27 Summer Series

1st – Blue Zulu 2nd – Makai

3rd - Windscot

NSC

2008

C&C 27 Summer Series WHITE SAIL

1st – Xel Ha

2nd – Liane 1

3rd - Carvalla

NSC

2008

K25/J24 Summer Series

1st - Woodjchuk

2nd - Dynamo Hum

3rd - Wave

NSC

2008

Mirage 24 Summer Series

1st - Azura

2nd - Pachebel

NSC

2008

Tanzer 22 Summer Series

1st - NSC Beagle

2nd - Deuce Coupe

3rd - Snoekie

NSC

2008

Shark Summer Series

1st - Shark Poop

2nd - Loan Shark

3rd – Isurus

2008

Ultimate 20 Summer Series

1st - Tactic

2nd - Low Rider

3rd - Wizz

NSC

2008

C&C 27 Fall Series

1st - Makai

 2^{nd} – Blue Zulu

3rd - Windscot

NSC

2008

C&C 27 Fall Series WHITE SAIL

1st - Legacy

NSC

2008

K25/J24 Fall Series

1st - Jalapeno

2nd - Woodjchuk

3rd – Blue Streak

NSC

2008

Mirage 24 Fall Series

1st - Pachebel

NSC

2008

Tanzer 22 Fall Series

1st - Snoekie

2nd -Kananaskis

3rd - NSC Beagle

NSC

2008

Shark Fall Series

1st - Isurus

2nd - (Hot Stuff)

3rd - Wobbly Pop

2008
Ultimate 20 Fall Series
1st - Wizz
2nd - Tactic
3rd - Broken Bones

NSC 2008 Frostbite Series - PHRF 1st - Wizz 2nd - Tactic 3rd - Low Rider

NSC 2008 Frostbite Series – JAM 1st - Pachebel 2nd – Sherrie 3rd - Presto

> NSC 2008

Frostbite Series - Dinghies

1st – Bliss – Doug McGhan & Christian Dechamplain 2nd – Balance of Power – Tracy & Brent Beninger 3rd – Plane Chaos – Shona Weldon & Michael Wonnacott

------Weekend Events-----

NSC 2008

20 MILE TROPHY RACE

1st -? 2nd -? 3rd -?

NSC 2008 Turkey Trot Div I 1st – Blue Streak 2nd – Tactic 3rd Hola!

2008
Turkey Trot Div II
1st - Genesis
2nd - Presto
3rd - NSC Beagle

NSC 2008 Turkey Trot Div III **1st – Pretender**

NSC 2008 Turkey Trot Dinghies 1st – Albacore, Matt Hobbs 2nd – Albacore "Mule", Peter Norwood

NSC 2008 Singlehanded Keelboat Race 1st - Tactic – Peter Juryn 2nd – Wizz – Van Sheppard 3rd – Knotty Gurl – Marius Rzucidlo

> NSC 2008 Harbour Master's Race 1st - Doug Brown 2nd – Randy Wiseman 3rd – Ryan Dargavel

NSC 2008 Midnight Madness 1st – Jalapeno, J24 2nd – Snoeki, Tanzer 22 3rd – Makai, C&C27

> NSC 2008 Mohr Island Race 1st - ?

2008
Stony Point Race
1st – NSC Beagle
2nd – Baaad Kitty
3rd – Viper 640

NSC 2008 Pinhey's Point Race - JAM 1st – Lady Cait 2nd – Fiasco

NSC 2008 Pinhey's Point Race - PHRF 1st – Wizz 2nd – Thriller 3rd – Tactic

Special Events:

2008

NSC

Dumper of the Year

To be announced on the night

2008

NSC

Skiff Swimming / Deck Trophy

To be announced on the night

2008

NSC

Nepean Cup – Match Racing

1st: Van Sheppard, Tom Miller, James Hayes
 2nd: Johan Koppernaes, Doug Brown, Michael Lee
 3rd: Ted Waring, Greg Miller, Stephanie Poiriee Defoy

2008 NSC Commodore's Award
Outstanding Contribution to Racing Activities.
<to be announced on the evening>